Chapter Site
Contact Us
Upsilon Mu Chapter
20700 North Park Blvd.
University Heights, OH 44118
spawlaczyk15@jcu.edu
Friendship
Friendship is what binds us to each other and to our Fraternity.  The friendships we develop in Chi Omega give us a home across geography and generations and give us lasting support throughout our lives.
Leaders

Name Email Position
Sarah Pawlacyzk spawlaczyk15@jcu.edu  President
Alyson Wolk awolk15@jcu.edu Vice President (Director of Scholarship)
Amber Johnson ajohnson15@jcu.edu Secretary
Hope Waldron hwaldron15@jcu.edu  Treasurer
Kathryn Ryba kryba16@jcu.edu  New Member Educator
Victoria DiBacco vdibacco16@jcu.edu Personnel Chair
Gina Paolini gpaolini15@jcu.edu Panhellenic Delegate
Alyssa Kristosik akristosik15@jcu.edu Recruitment Chair
Alyssa Buranich aburanich16@jcu.edu Housing Manager
Aryn Giffi agiffi15@jcu.edu Director of Friendship/Social
Brodie Hartsel bhartsel15@jcu.edu Director of Sisterhood/Personnel
Molly McCabe mmccabe15@jcu.edu Director of Community Service
Alexa King aking16@jcu.edu Director of Career and Personal Development
Ann Marie Cubberly lfreitas15@jcu.edu Director of Campus Activities
Hannah Millar hmillar16@jcu.edu Director of Marketing

Make-A-Wish Foundation
The Make-A-Wish Foundation is Chi Omega Fraternity's National Philanthropy. Since the start of our alliance, Chi Omegas have made a difference in many children's lives through volunteering time, talents, and dollars. The Make-A-Wish Foundation has honored Chi Omega for the incredible volunteer efforts of our members.
Our Story
It all began on April 5, 1895, at the University of Arkansas when four young women, with the help of a local dentist, established the secrets and symbolism that today bind over 260,000 women. This small band of women founded Chi Omega after realizing a need for an organization that would foster both friendship and respect for the potential and inherent value of women. Over the years, Chi Omega has provided its members with unique opportunities in leadership, scholarship, and lifelong friendship - striving to provide each Sister with a commitment to personal integrity, excellence in academic and intellectual pursuits, intergenerational participation, community service, leadership opportunities and social enrichment.
Recruitment
Chi Omega is FUN! Every year, over 5,000 young women across America join the largest women’s fraternity in the world for sisterhood and lifelong friendships.

The Upsilon Mu chapter of Chi Omega offers formal recruitment in the fall of every school year as well as informal recruitment in the spring.  For information regarding recruitment please contact our Director of Recruitment, Alyssa Kristosik at akristosik15@jcu.edu!
Scholarship
Sincere Learning and Creditable Scholarship means that we care about our intellectual development.  We embrace the spirit and excitement of learning throughout our lives and encourage others to better themselves.
Service
Community Service means that we want to make a difference on our campuses and in our communities.  We know that giving back to others unselfishly makes the world a better place and makes us better people.   Serving and giving helps to connect us.
Symphony
The Chi Omega Symphony has reflected the purposes of Chi Omega members since its composition in 1904 by Ethel Switzer Howard on the eve of her initiation into the Xi Chapter of Chi Omega at Northwestern University.
Updates (National)
This RSS feed is currently unavailable.
Welcome

Welcome to the Upsilon Mu Chapter of Chi Omega at John Carroll University, located in University Heights, Ohio.


The Upsilon Mu chapter of Chi Omega encourages sisters to uphold the six purposes as the founders had intended. Chi Omega offers many opportunities for women to flourish inside and outside of the fraternity. Our chapter has been active since 2001, and it is with great pride that we celebrate eleven years of friendship, high standards of personnel, scholarship, community service, campus activities, and career development. Come join us for the years to come, because sisterhood in Chi Omega is for a lifetime.

wordmark.gif