Chapter Site
Calendar
Contact Us
Questions about Chi Omega at the University of Rochester?
Contact: ehayes5@u.rochester.edu
Friendship
Friendship is what binds us to each other and to our Fraternity.  The friendships we develop in Chi Omega give us a home across geography and generations and give us lasting support throughout our lives.
Leaders
Name Email Position
Emily Hayes
ehayes5@u.rochester.edu President


Vice President / Director of Scholarship
Courteney Olenyk colenyk@u.rochester.edu Secretary
Rebecca Van Dyke
rvandyke@u.rochester.edu Treasurer

New Member Educator
Jolan Burger
jburger3@u.rochester.edu Personnel Chair
Brenna Schnell bschnell@u.rochester.edu Recruitment Chair
Chandler Haugh
chaugh@u.rochester.edu Director of Friendship/Social
Sarah Davis sdavis36@u.rochester.edu Director of Sisterhood
Kara Rubio
krubio@u.rochester.edu Director of Community Service
Eugenia Zeng ezeng2@u.rochester.edu Director of Career and Personal Development
Breanna Taylor btayl15@u.rochester.edu Director of Campus Activities
Kelly Tighe
ktighe@u.rochester.edu Director of Philanthropy
Emily Scarpulla
scarpul@u.rochester.edu Historian
Elizabeth Johnson ejohns42@u.rochester.edu Internal Marketing
Fiona Yee fyee@u.rochester.edu External Marketing
Anisha Khosla akhosla@u.rochester.edu Academic Chair
Katherine Beezer kbeezer@u.rochester.edu Facility Manager
Palak Patel
ppatel25@u.rochester.edu Foundations Ambassador
Make-A-Wish Foundation
The Make-A-Wish Foundation is Chi Omega Fraternity's National Philanthropy. Since the start of our alliance, Chi Omegas have made a difference in many children's lives through volunteering time, talents, and dollars. The Make-A-Wish Foundation has honored Chi Omega for the incredible volunteer efforts of our members.


chi-omega_maw_logo_color 2008.jpg
Our Story
It all began on April 5, 1895, at the University of Arkansas when four young women, with the help of a local dentist, established the secrets and symbolism that today bind over 260,000 women. This small band of women founded Chi Omega after realizing a need for an organization that would foster both friendship and respect for the potential and inherent value of women. Over the years, Chi Omega has provided its members with unique opportunities in leadership, scholarship, and lifelong friendship - striving to provide each Sister with a commitment to personal integrity, excellence in academic and intellectual pursuits, intergenerational participation, community service, leadership opportunities and social enrichment.
Recruitment
Chi Omega is FUN! Every year, over 5,000 young women across America join the largest women’s fraternity in the world for sisterhood and lifelong friendships.
Symbols
Chi Omega’s symbols are a visual representation of our purposes and ideals.
greek-letters.gif owl_symbol.gif

Chi Omega's Greek Letters are the X and the Omega (horseshoe). Every Chi Omega may wear and use our letters. The owl is the most recognizable symbol of Chi Omega. To learn more about our symbols visit the Chi Omega New Member page!

Updates (National)
This RSS feed is currently unavailable.
Welcome

crest_3c.gif

Welcome to the website for the Xi Mu chapter of Chi Omega at the University of Rochester!

Please visit our new website:  http://chiomegaximu.wix.com/urochester   

Please feel free to contact us with any questions!