Chapter Site
Contact Us

Zeta Alpha Chapter, Chi Omega
GraCE PIERMAN, President
1770 Indianola Ave.
Columbus, Ohio 43201 

PIERMAN.12@Osu.edu


Leaders


Name Email Position
Jamie Schertz Schertz.5@osu.edu President
Alyssa Snyder Snyder.1018@osu.edu  Vice President



Keelyn Green Green.1193.osu.edu Treasurer
Melissa Brown Brown.4143@osu.edu New Member Educator
Alex Adams Adams.1293@osu.edu Panhellenic Delegate
Maddie Aballi Aballi.1@osu.edu Housing Manager       
Caitie Bussell Bussell.16@osu.edu Recruitment Chair
Megan Kavanaugh Kavanaugh.24@osu.edu Personnel Chair
Jillian Ciferri Ciferri.1@osu.edu Social Chair
April Tausch Tausch.6@osu.edu Director of Campus Activities
Bridget Williams Williams.3793@osu.edu Sisterhood Chair
Nicole Muni Muni.3@osu.edu Philanthropy Chair
Abby Hofrichter Hofrichter.3@osu.edu Informal Recruitment Chair
Sam Quintell-Lenzi Quintell-lenzi.1@osu.edu Community Service Chair
Elizabeth Orsinelli Orsinelli.5@osu.edu Career and Personal Development Chair
Elizabeth Untied Untied.13@osu.edu Safety, Health, and Wellness Chair



Kelsey Stringer Stringer.33@osu.edu Director of Public Relations
Linda DeWitt ldewitt126@gmail.com Personnel Advisor
Courtney Jenkins courtneylwhite@yahoo.com   Recruitment Advisor
 



 

Members

Active members of Zeta Alpha:

Here is the Solicitation Letter, Donation Request Letter, and the Tax Exemption Form for the Make-A-Wish Foundation Tailgate this year!  Get excited for a great event!                                                                     Chi O Solicitaion Letter 2011.pdf     MAW Tax Exemption Letter.doc Official Letterhead Donation Request.pdf

Our Story
It all began on April 5, 1895, at the University of Arkansas when four young women, with the help of a local dentist, established the secrets and symbolism that today bind over 260,000 women. This small band of women founded Chi Omega after realizing a need for an organization that would foster both friendship and respect for the potential and inherent value of women. Over the years, Chi Omega has provided its members with unique opportunities in leadership, scholarship, and lifelong friendship - striving to provide each Sister with a commitment to personal integrity, excellence in academic and intellectual pursuits, intergenerational participation, community service, leadership opportunities and social enrichment.




  311317_10150398608168023_562808022_10088240_1075730391_n.jpg


The Zeta Alpha Chapter of Chi Omega was established at The Ohio State University in 1919.  Over the years Chi Omega has been one of the strongest sororities on campus. The sisterhood at Ohio State creates lifelong friendships and memories that you will remember for years to come. The sisters of the Zeta Alpha chapter strive to live by the six purposes of Chi Omega. By becoming part of Chi Omega, we have met our best friends and have built relationships that will last throughout our lives. Chi Omega is for a lifetime!

Symbols
Chi Omega’s symbols are a visual representation of our purposes and ideals.


crest_3c.gif 



badge.jpg













Symphony
The Chi Omega Symphony has reflected the purposes of Chi Omega members since its composition in 1904 by Ethel Switzer Howard on the eve of her initiation into the Xi Chapter of Chi Omega at Northwestern University.



"To live constantly above snobbery of word or deed; to place scholarship before social obligations and character before appearances; to be, in the best sense, democratic rather than 'exclusive' and lovable rather than 'popular'; to work earnestly, to speak kindly, to act sincerely, to choose thoughtfully that course which occasion and conscience demand; to be womanly always; to be discouraged never; in a word, to be loyal under any and all circumstances to my Fraternity and her highest teachings and to have her welfare ever at heart that she may be a symphony of high purpose and helpfulness in which there is no discordant note."

Updates (National)
This RSS feed is currently unavailable.
Welcome

VISIT OUR NEW 

SITE AT

www.chiomegaosu.com