Chapter Site
Chapter Updates
 
Chi Beta is pleased to welcome our new
PC 14 Baby Owls!

Chi Beta's new Tumblr account, enjoy! 
http://chiomega-purdue.tumblr.com/







 
Contact Us
402 Waldron St., W. Lafayette IN 
Twitter: @Purdue_ChiOmega
Webmaster: lkinney@purdue.edu
Friendship
Friendship is what binds us to each other and to our Fraternity.  The friendships we develop in Chi Omega give us a home across geography and generations and give us lasting support throughout our lives.
chio summertime.jpg 
Leaders
Executive Board 2013-2014 
Name
Position
Email
Alyssa Kovich President
akovich@purdue.edu
Rebecca Miller Vice President mille857@purdue.edu
Olivia Price Secretary oprice@purdue.edu
Malorie Maloof Treasurer mmaloof@purdue.edu

New Member Educator hdanek@purdue.edu
Ellie Stater Panhellenic Rep/Personnel Chair
estater@purdue.edu
Kelsey Viehmann Facility Manager kviehma@purdue.edu
Kiera Bonebrake
Recruitment Chair chiorecruitment12@gmail.com
Nicolette Mehas Panhellenic Delegate nmehas@purdue.edu
       

Cardinal Cabinet  2013-2014 
Courtney Smith, smit1367@purdue.edu - Director of Friendship and Social Events (Out-of-Chapter)
Breanna Macdonald, bmacdon@purdue.edu - Director of Friendship and Social Events (In-Chapter)
 moore360@purdue.edu - Director of Sisterhood (In-Chapter)
Tori McLaurin, vmclauri@purdue.edu - Director of Sisterhood (Out-of-Chapter)
MacKinze Carlson, carlso27@purdue.edu - Director of Community Service (In-Chapter)
Emily Johnson, @purdue.edu - Director of Community Service (Out-of-Chapter)
Meg Nowacyzk - Director of Campus Activities
Allison McKinley, mckinlea@purdue.edu - Director of Career & Personal Development/Alumni Relations
Ally Coughenour, acoughen.edu - Chapter Marketing Chair
Jessica Lilovich, jllilovi@purdue.edu - Chapter Historian
Make-A-Wish Foundation
The Make-A-Wish Foundation is Chi Omega Fraternity's National Philanthropy. Since the start of our alliance, Chi Omegas have made a difference in many children's lives through volunteering time, talents, and dollars. The Make-A-Wish Foundation has honored Chi Omega for the incredible volunteer efforts of our members.

images 2.jpg

Every year, Chi Beta either adopts a child or raises money to donate to the overall organization. In the past few year years we have had the pleasure of being able to adopt a child and make all of their wishes come true! This year, we had the chance to raise money for a little boy named Cameron. We started a new fundraiser, Taste of Purdue, where local food businesses on campus contributed something from their menu to our philanthropy. Students were able to pay money for an "all you can eat" experience. 

There are many ways that we raise money, such as our annual Mom's Day Silent Auction and co-sponsor Chio Delta Upsilon Rodeo. However, our main fundraiser is our new fundraiser, Taste of Purdue, that we hold towards the beginning of the year. Not only do we raise money for Make-A-Wish, but everyone involved has a ton of fun while doing so.
Members
Name
Email
Year
Major 
Kelsey Batz
kkbatz@purdue.edu
Senior Human Services
Lauren Bell
bell75@purdue.edu
Junior Hospitality and Tourism Management
Ellyn Berghoff
ebergho@purdue.edu
Senior Retail Management
Alyssa Bizoukas
abizouka@purdue.edu
Senior Public Health Promotion
Kiera Bonebrake
kbonebr@purdue.edu
Senior Nursing
Allison Brauer
brauera@purdue.edu
Senior Business Management
Michaela Bunting
mbuntin@purdue.edu
Junior Hospitality and Tourism Management
Heather Burton
burton34@purdue.edu
Junior Professional Flight Aviation
MacKinze Carlson
carlso27@purdue.edu
Junior Organizational Leadership and Supervision
Katie Clifford
kcliffo@purdue.edu
Senior Business Management
Alexis Cohen
cohen9@purdue.edu
Junior Dietetics
Ali Conger
conger@purdue.edu Senior Communications
Ally Coughenour
acoughen@purdue.edu
Junior Biology
Hannah Dale
daleh@purdue.edu
Senior Hospitality and Tourism Management
Haleigh Danek
hdanek@purdue.edu
Junior Business Management
Colleen Daugherty
cdaughe@purdue.edu
Senior Law & Society
Molly Dowell
dowellm@purdue.edu
Junior Retail Management
Hillary Ernstberger
hernstbe@purdue.edu
Senior Selling and Sales Management
Karlie Fletcher
fletchek@purdue.edu
Senior Selling and Sales Management
Jordan Foster
foster53@purdue.edu
Junior Communication
Katie Frank
kjfrank@purdue.edu
Senior Early Childhood Education and Exceptional Needs
Ayzia Folstrom
afolstr@purdue.edu
Junior Elementary and Special Education
Ally Gatmaitan
agatmait@purdue.edu
Senior Nursing
Rose George
george21@purdue.edu
Senior Hospitality and Tourism Management
Emily Gunning
egunning@purdue.edu
Senior Retail Management
Victoria Gutowski
vgutowsk@purdue.edu
Senior Hospitality and Tourism Management
Madeline Hess
hessm@purdue.edu
Senior Business Management
Lauren Hinton
lhinton@purdue.edu
Junior Elementary Education
Nicole Holmqvist
nholmqvi@purdue.edu
Senior
Communication
Laine Jackson
jacks161@purdue.edu
Senior Hospitality and Tourism Management
Emily Johnson
john1023@purdue.edu
Junior Accounting
Chloe Kauffman
ckauffm@purdue.edu
Senior Electrical Engineering
Lana Kinney
lkinney@purdue.edu
Junior Corporate Communications
Alyssa Kovich
akovich@purdue.edu
Senior Accounting
Jessica Lilovich
jllilovi@purdue.edu
Junior Early Childhood Education with Exceptional Needs
Breanna Macdonald
bmacdon@purdue.edu
Junior Communication and Spanish
Laura Maibuecher lmaibuec@purdue.edu
Junior Movement and Sports Science
Malorie Maloof
mmaloof@purdue.edu
Junior Accounting
Allison McKinley
mckinlea@purdue.edu Junior Nursing
Tori McLaurin
vmclauri@purdue.edu
Junior First-Year Engineering
Nicolette Mehas
nmehas@purdue.edu
Senior Pharmacy
Rebecca Miller
mille857@purdue.edu
Senior Pharmacy
Payton Moore
moore360@purdue.edu
Junior Elementary Education
Kristen Morande
kmorande@purdue.edu
Senior Movement and Sports Science
Katie Mortell
kmortell@purdue.edu
Junior Communication and Spanish
Megan Nowaczyk
mnowaczy@purdue.edu
Senior Nursing
Megan O'Connell
oconnem@purdue.edu
Junior Speech, Language, and Hearing Sciences
Yvanna Perez
yperez@purdue.edu
Senior Industrial Engineering
Michelle Potter
potterm@purdue.edu
Junior Dietetics and Nutrition, Fitness, and Health
Olivia Price
oprice@purdue.edu
Junior Speech, Language, and Hearing Sciences
Bri Read
readb@purdue.edu
Junior First-Year Engineering
Jessica Rink
rink@purdue.edu
Senior Selling and Sales Management
Shelby Rymers
srymers@purdue.edu
Junior Psychology
Kate Shanahan
kshanaha@purdue.edu
Senior
Lexie Siegler
lsiegler@purdue.edu
Junior Communication and Spanish
Ellie Small
smalle@purdue.edu
Senior Hospitality and Tourism Management
Courtney Smith
smit1367@purdue.edu
Senior Communication
Madeline Snyder
snyder56@purdue.edu
Senior Nursing
Ellie Stater
estater@purdue.edu
Junior Mass Communication
Allison Staub
astaub@purdue.edu
Senior Business Management
Mallory Toombs
mtoombs@purdue.edu
Junior Hospitality and Tourism Management
Alexis Trippiedi
atrippie@purdue.edu
Senior Selling and Sales Management
Kelsey Viehmann
kviehma@purdue.edu
Junior Business Management
Alison Vinovich
avinovic@purdue.edu
Junior Retail Management
Avery Young
young157@purdue.edu
Senior Veterinary Technician
Our Story
It all began on April 5, 1895, at the University of Arkansas when four young women, with the help of a local dentist, established the secrets and symbolism that today bind over 260,000 women. This small band of women founded Chi Omega after realizing a need for an organization that would foster both friendship and respect for the potential and inherent value of women. Over the years, Chi Omega has provided its members with unique opportunities in leadership, scholarship, and lifelong friendship - striving to provide each Sister with a commitment to personal integrity, excellence in academic and intellectual pursuits, intergenerational participation, community service, leadership opportunities and social enrichment.

Recruitment
Chi Omega is FUN! Every year, over 5,000 young women across America join the largest women’s fraternity in the world for sisterhood and lifelong friendships.
                                                                        1209243_610345769017172_679125214_n.jpg

greek-letters.gif
GIVE A HOOT, LETS RECRUIT!
Recruitment is by far one of our favorite times of the year! We encourage you to get involved in Purdue's amazing Greek system and see for yourself what it's all about! 

For more questions regarding formal recruitment or to register, please visit the Purdue Panhellenic Association's website: www.purduegreeks.com
If you are an alumna and have questions about recruitment, please contact:
Mary Duarte Millsaps
Recruitment Advisor
millsaps@purdue.edu
Or:
Kiera Bonebrake
Recruitment Chair
chiorecruitment12@gmail.com
Sisters Flourish
For questions, please contact the Webmaster
lkinney@purdue.edu
Updates (National)
This RSS feed is currently unavailable.
Welcome
The Chi Beta Chapter of Chi Omega would like to welcome you to our chapter site. Please take time to look around and find out what Chi Omega at Purdue University is all about!
                                         photo 2.JPG