Chapter Site
Chapter Updates
  After a wonderfall Fall Recruitment,
We are proud to welcome our
New Baby Hooties!
1176275_10200696750957426_791325542_n.jpg



 
Contact Us
402 Waldron St., W. Lafayette IN 
Twitter: @Purdue_ChiOmega
Webmaster: lkinney@purdue.edu
Friendship
Friendship is what binds us to each other and to our Fraternity.  The friendships we develop in Chi Omega give us a home across geography and generations and give us lasting support throughout our lives.
chio summertime.jpg 
Leaders
Executive Board 2012-2013
Name
Position
Email
Haley Baker
President
baker127@purdue.edu
Nicolette Mehas
Vice President nmehas@purdue.edu
Kristen Morande
Secretary kmorande@purdue.edu
Colleen Daugherty
Treasurer cdaughe@purdue.edu
Megan Nowacyzk
New Member Educator mnowaczy@purdue.edu
Ally Gatmaitan
Panhellenic Rep/Personnel Chair
agatmait@purdue.edu
Katie Clifford
Facility Manager kcliffo@purdue.edu
Kiera Bonebrake
Recruitment Chair chiorecruitment12@gmail.com
Mandy Brooks
Panhellenic Delegate brooks21@purdue.edu

  1237629_10151767318595939_1361845821_n.jpg
Cardinal Cabinet  2012-2013 
Allison Brauer, brauera@purdue.edu - Director of Friendship and Social Events (Out-of-Chapter)
Avery Young, young157@purdue.edu - Director of Friendship and Social Events (In-Chapter)
Maddie Snyder, snyder56@purdue.edu - Director of Sisterhood (In-Chapter)
Maddie Hess, hessm@purdue.edu - Director of Sisterhood (Out-of-Chapter)
Nicole Morande, nmorande@purdue.edu - Director of Community Service (In-Chapter)
Alyssa Bizoukas, abizouka@purdue.edu - Director of Community Service (Out-of-Chapter)
Katie Frank, kjfrank@purdue.edu - Director of Campus Activities
Haley Melching, hmelchin@purdue.edu - Director of Career & Personal Development/Alumni Relations
Make-A-Wish Foundation
The Make-A-Wish Foundation is Chi Omega Fraternity's National Philanthropy. Since the start of our alliance, Chi Omegas have made a difference in many children's lives through volunteering time, talents, and dollars. The Make-A-Wish Foundation has honored Chi Omega for the incredible volunteer efforts of our members.

9152_4494067267678_1525566438_n.jpg

Every year, Chi Beta either adopts a child or raises money to donate to the overall organization. In the past few year years we have had the pleasure of being able to adopt a child and make all of their wishes come true! This year, we had the chance to make a little girl named Ella's dreams come try by sending her to Disney World! In addition, we hosted Ella at our annual volleyball tournament, play games and spending time with her. It was truly an amazing and unbelievably fulfilling experience.

There are many ways that we raise money, such as our annual Mom's Day Silent Auction and co-sponsorship with Alpha Tau Omega's Bed Races, fighting Cystic Fibrosis. However, our main fundraiser is a sand volleyball tournament that we hold towards the beginning of the year. Various organizations sign up and participate in our tournament and then compete against each other. Not only do we raise money for Make-A-Wish, but everyone involved has a ton of fun while doing so.
Members
Name
Email
Year
Major
Ali Alesi
aalesi@purdue.edu
Senior
Nursing
Haley Baker
baker127@purdue.edu Senior
English Education
Kelsey Batz
kkbatz@purdue.edu
Junior
Human Services
Lauren Bell
bell75@purdue.edu
Sophomore
Hospitality and Tourism Management
Diane Bennett
bennet15@purdue.edu
Senior
Organizational Leadership and Supervision
Ellyn Berghoff
ebergho@purdue.edu
Junior
Retail Management
Alyssa Bizoukas
abizouka@purdue.edu
Junior
Public Health Promotion
Kiera Bonebrake
kbonebr@purdue.edu
Junior
Nursing
Allison Brauer
brauera@purdue.edu
Junior Business Management
Mandy Brooks
brooks21@purdue.edu
Senior
Elementary Education
Michaela Bunting
mbuntin@purdue.edu
Sophomore
Hospitality and Tourism Management
Heather Burton
burton34@purdue.edu
Sophomore
Professional Flight Aviation
MacKinze Carlson
carlso27@purdue.edu
Sophomore
Organizational Leadership and Supervision
Katie Clifford
kcliffo@purdue.edu
Junior
Business Management
Kirsten Coffee
kcoffee@purdue.edu
Senior
Speech, Language, and Hearing Sciences
Alexis Cohen
cohen9@purdue.edu
Sophomore
Dietetics
Ali Conger
conger@purdue.edu Junior
Communications
Ally Coughenour
acoughen@purdue.edu
Sophomore
Biology
Tori Coughenour
vcoughen@purdue.edu
Senior
Interior Design
Nicolette Crouch
ncrouch@purdue.edu
Senior
Economics
Hannah Dale
daleh@purdue.edu
Junior
Hospitality and Tourism Management
Haleigh Danek
hdanek@purdue.edu
Sophomore
Business Management
Madison Danek
mdanek@purdue.edu
Senior
Elementary Education
Colleen Daugherty
cdaughe@purdue.edu
Junior
Law & Society
Arianna Deldar
adeldar@purdue.edu
Senior
Speech, Language, and Hearing Sciences
Molly Dowell
dowellm@purdue.edu
Sophomore
Retail Management
Katherine Ducharme
kducharm@purdue.edu
Senior
Mass Communication
Maria Ellingwood
melling@purdue.edu
Senior
Interior Design
Hillary Ernstberger
hernstbe@purdue.edu
Junior
Selling and Sales Management
Erin Essington
eesingt@purdue.edu
Senior
Public Relations and Advertising
Olivia Fangman
ofangman@purdue.edu
Senior
Selling and Sales Management
Karlie Fletcher
fletchek@purdue.edu
Junior
Selling and Sales Management
Jordan Foster
foster53@purdue.edu
Sophomore
Communication
Katie Frank
kjfrank@purdue.edu
Junior
Early Childhood Education and Exceptional Needs
Ayzia Folstrom
afolstr@purdue.edu
Sophomore
Elementary and Special Education
Ally Gatmaitan
agatmait@purdue.edu
Junior
Nursing
Rose George
george21@purdue.edu
Junior
Hospitality and Tourism Management
Danielle Goeman
dgoeman@purdue.edu
Senior
General Health Sciences
Emily Gunning
egunning@purdue.edu
Junior
Retail Management
Victoria Gutowski
vgutowsk@purdue.edu
Junior
Hospitality and Tourism Management
Madeline Hess
hessm@purdue.edu
Junior
Business Management
Lauren Hinton
lhinton@purdue.edu
Sophomore
Elementary Education
Nicole Holmqvist
nholmqvi@purdue.edu
Senior
Communication
Laine Jackson
jacks161@purdue.edu
Junior
Hospitality and Tourism Management
Keyana Jadali
jjadali@purdue.edu
Junior
Law and Society
Alexandra Johnson
johns589@purdue.edu
Senior
Communication
Emily Johnson
john1023@purdue.edu
Sophomore
Pre-Pharmacy
Chloe Kauffman
ckauffm@purdue.edu
Junior
Electrical Engineering
Lana Kinney
lkinney@purdue.edu
Sophomore
Public Relations and Rhetorical Advocacy
Tina Klipsch
cklipsch@purdue.edu
Senior
Advertising
Alyssa Kovich
akovich@purdue.edu
Junior
Accounting
Lauren Lillback
llillbac@purdue.edu
Senior
Elementary Education
Jessica Lilovich
jllilovi@purdue.edu
Sophomore
Early Childhood Education with Exceptional Needs
Kelsey Long
long44@purdue.edu
Senior
Accounting and Management
Breanna Macdonald
bmacdon@purdue.edu
Sophomore
Communication and Spanish
Laura Maibuecher lmaibuec@purdue.edu
Sophomore
Movement and Sports Science
Malorie Maloof
mmaloof@purdue.edu
Sophomore
Accounting
Kimberly Marinconz
kmarinco@purdue.edu
Junior
General Health Science: Pre-Physician Assistant
Allison McKinley
mckinlea@purdue.edu Sophomore
Nursing
Tori McLaurin
vmclauri@purdue.edu
Sophomore
First-Year Engineering
Nicolette Mehas
nmehas@purdue.edu
Junior
Pharmacy
Haley Melching
hmelchin@purdue.edu
Senior
Business Management
Rebecca Miller
mille857@purdue.edu
Junior
Pharmacy
Payton Moore
moore360@purdue.edu
Sophomore
Elementary Education
Nicole Morande
nmorande@purdue.edu
Senior
Psychology
Kristen Morande
kmorande@purdue.edu
Junior
Movement and Sports Science
Katie Mortell
kmortell@purdue.edu
Sophomore
Communication and Spanish
Megan Nowaczyk
mnowaczy@purdue.edu
Junior
Nursing
Megan O'Connell
oconnem@purdue.edu
Sophomore
Speech, Language, and Hearing Sciences
Yvanna Perez
yperez@purdue.edu
Junior
Industrial Engineering
Molly Pfohl
pfhol@purdue.edu
Senior
Selling and Sales Management
Michelle Potter
potterm@purdue.edu
Sophomore
Dietetics and Nutrition, Fitness, and Health
Emily Poole
epoole@purdue.edu
Senior
Speech, Language, and Hearing Sciences
Olivia Price
oprice@purdue.edu
Sophomore
Speech, Language, and Hearing Sciences
Megan Rake
mrake@purdue.edu
Senior
Psychology
Bri Read
readb@purdue.edu
Sophomore
First-Year Engineering
Jessica Rink
rink@purdue.edu
Junior
Selling and Sales Management
Shelby Rymers
srymers@purdue.edu
Sophomore
Psychology
Jenna Schreck
jschrek@purdue.edu
Senior
Retail Management
Kate Shanahan
kshanaha@purdue.edu
Junior
Undecided
Jackie Shenvar
jshenvar@purdue.edu
Senior
Accounting
Ellen Shepherd
eshephe@purdue.edu
Senior
Fine Arts
Lexie Siegler
lsiegler@purdue.edu
Sophomore Communication and Spanish
Kristen Slaboski
kslabos@purdue.edu
Senior Special Education
Ellie Small
smalle@purdue.edu
Junior
Hospitality and Tourism Management
Courtney Smith
smit1367@purdue.edu
Junior
Communication
Madeline Snyder
snyder56@purdue.edu
Junior
Nursing
Julianne Springer
springe2@purdue.edu
Sophomore
Organizational Leadership and Supervision
Ellie Stater
estater@purdue.edu
Sophomore
Mass Communication
Allison Staub
astaub@purdue.edu
Junior
Business Management
Charleen Taveras
ctaveras@purdue.edu
Junior
Undecided
Cassie Terlep
cterlep@purdue.edu
Senior
Interior Design
Julie Thrapp
jthrapp@purdue.edu
Senior
General Health Sciences
Madison Tonn
mtonn@purdue.edu
Sophomore
Communication and Spanish
Mallory Toombs
mtoombs@purdue.edu
Sophomore
Hospitality and Tourism Management
Alexis Trippiedi
atrippie@purdue.edu
Junior Selling and Sales Management
Kelsey Viehmann
kviehma@purdue.edu
Sophomore
Business Management
Alison Vinovich
avinovic@purdue.edu
Sophomore
Retail Management
Tori Walker
vwalker@purdue.edu
Senior
Communication
Katie Williams
willi522@purdue.edu
Senior
Human Services and Sociology
Avery Young
young157@purdue.edu
Junior
Veterinary Technician
Our Story
It all began on April 5, 1895, at the University of Arkansas when four young women, with the help of a local dentist, established the secrets and symbolism that today bind over 260,000 women. This small band of women founded Chi Omega after realizing a need for an organization that would foster both friendship and respect for the potential and inherent value of women. Over the years, Chi Omega has provided its members with unique opportunities in leadership, scholarship, and lifelong friendship - striving to provide each Sister with a commitment to personal integrity, excellence in academic and intellectual pursuits, intergenerational participation, community service, leadership opportunities and social enrichment.

Recruitment
Chi Omega is FUN! Every year, over 5,000 young women across America join the largest women’s fraternity in the world for sisterhood and lifelong friendships.

                                                                        bid day.JPG


greek-letters.gif
GIVE A HOOT, LETS RECRUIT!

Recruitment is by far one of our favorite times of the year! We encourage you to get involved in Purdue's amazing Greek system and see for yourself what it's all about! 

For more questions regarding formal recruitment or to register, please visit the Purdue Panhellenic Association's website: www.purduegreeks.com
If you are an alumna and have questions about recruitment, please contact:
Mary Duarte Millsaps
Recruitment Advisor
millsaps@purdue.edu
Or:
Kiera Bonebrake
Recruitment Chair
chiorecruitment12@gmail.com
Sisters Flourish
For questions, please contact the Webmaster
lkinney@purdue.edu
Updates (National)
This RSS feed is currently unavailable.
Welcome
The Chi Beta Chapter of Chi Omega would like to welcome you to our chapter site. Please take time to look around and find out what Chi Omega at Purdue University is all about!

 whole house.JPGowl web.jpg